Year 200X is (left to right):
Tim Lydon – Guitar
Tony Oliver – Guitar
Ian Whiters – Bass
Rance Tatroe – Guitar
Kyle Hoke – Unlockable Character
Jake Bryan – Drums

(Click a name above to see an individual bio)

Y2KX was formed in early 2006 by Tim Lydon and Tony Oliver. Joined by friends Rance Tatroe, Ian Whiters, Jake Bryan, and  occasionally Kyle Hoke, they came together for two purposes: to have fun, and to play the awesomest guitar-driven video game covers that they can. Almost immediately, they were featured in Nintendo Power Magazine (June, 2006). Their debut album “We Are Error,” a compilation of 13 tracks from games for the Nintendo Entertainment System, was released in August 2008 to great reviews by the video game community and fans of metal alike.

The band is currently working on new material, which will broaden their game selection by including music from systems other than the NES.

Also, they are very adamant that if you like their music, please take the time to check out all of the other super-talented video game cover artists and video game-inspired original artists out there. There is so much great music in the VG community, so check it out!

Be Sociable, Share!